7th place AGAIN

Posted: March 8, 2005 in Uncategorized

But I figured this time it was a lock for 7th. Two years ago, I sent in one suggestion for the caption contest for the All Hands, and got seventh place. Last year, I sent in one suggestion again, and again got seventh place. So this year, I sent in only one suggestion again: "If I get 7th place a third year in a row, I’m gonna kill somebody". Got seventh place.

But PSYCH…Blake only used it as a joke, and somebody else was the actual seventh place winner. But I got a pair of web cams out of the deal anyway, and the setup Blake did made it all really funny, so it was better than winning an actual place in the contest. Still, it’s like I’m keeping the streak alive…

Leave a Reply

