Ann&Nancy for $250 a piece? Um, no…

Posted: May 15, 2007 in Uncategorized
I saw Heart when I was in high school, they played an outdoor show at some park on the East Side, I think I paid $5. I saw them at Beasley when I was in college, they were on a nation-wide tour, I think I paid $30 for two tickets. I saw them at The Gorge one year when they played with Queensryche, I think I paid $70 for two tickets.
 
So today I get an email from EMP that announced their "Inaugural Founders’ Award" (no, the apostrophe is not misplaced). It’s to be presented to artists who have made outstanding contributions to their respective fields, and proceeds will benefit EMP/SFM’s City Music Program, offering free music education to middle school and high school students…that’s nice. But EMP obviously didn’t want me to know about the show too soon…
 
"Premier Tables for six guests at $2,000 – Sold Out!
Premier Individual Tickets at $350 per person – Sold Out!
Individual Tickets at $250 per person – only a limited number of tickets are still available!"
 
There’s no description of the difference between "premier" and "individual"…do the "premiere" people get a hug instead of just a handshake? And just the same…do I really need a $500 tax write-off to see them again? Do I also have to pay TicketMaster for the non-existent "convenience fee"? And I’m not even going to be a "premier" guest?
Leave a Reply

