Drunks in space!

Posted: July 27, 2007 in Uncategorized
An independent panel conducting an audit on NASA determined that on at least two space missions, astronauts showed up drunk at the launch pad. In fact, alcohol is provided to them while in quarantine before their flights. If I were an astronaut, this is how I would look at it…
  • I’m being strapped into a vehicle that is essentially a 500 ton bomb
  • I’m being sent to a place where I can’t breathe!

Damn right I’m going to be drinking. I’m wearing a diaper, so no need for a potty break after suiting up. And I have an enclosed helmet to contain any vomit during my 10G ascent into nothingness. Besides, once the countdown reaches zero, these things practically fly themselves…

Leave a Reply

