NFL Predictions, Week 2

Posted: September 17, 2007 in Uncategorized
Last week I got 10 out of 16. I was way off on the Colts/Saints game, and I shouldn’t let my emotions pick another team over the Cowboys.
 
Yes, I realize this week’s prediction is being published just before MNF, but I was too busy to blog over the weekend. I’m not going to sugar-coat it (re: fib about it): so far I have 9 out of 15, and if the ‘skins win tonight, I’ll have a second week in a row of 10 out of 16. Here’s the quick list, sans most comments:
 
Bengals over Browns: I doubt anyone thought that Cleveland could beat Cincinnatti by six points. The odds are astronomical that they could do it, but have to score 51 points to get that win.
Colts over Titans: This game was a LOT closer than I thought it would be.
49ers over Rams
Giants over Packers
Steelers over Bills

Saints over Bucs: What the heck happened here?
Texans over Panthers: Can you believe I picked Houston? After Week 1, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt.
Jaguars over Falcons
Lions over Vikings: I picked Detroit two weeks in a row…and they won two weeks in a row.
Cowboys over Dolphins
Seahawks over Cardinals: ‘hawks didn’t play most of the first half, down by 17 unanswered points, and still could have won it in the second half…except for one bonehead play
Bears over Chiefs
Broncos over Raiders: Why did this game go to OT for the win?
Jets over Ravens
Patriots over Chargers: I really did actually make this prediction before the spygate thang happened
Redskins over Eagles
Leave a Reply

